Simple and sweet- DIY milkshake recipe

Currently thinking of what to eat… 

Dear food lovers, 

This post is specially dedicated to you and with much joy and love do I bring you this post. I’m happy because I didn’t cross over to the next year without dropping a DIY post so I can finally tick this off my bucket list. 

I don’t know if I’d call it a thing I have for foods but whenever I hear or think about foods, I’m always excited (I hope you feel the same way too). So in this post, I’ll be sharing with you guys a milkshake recipe which I learned from my friends (which is really simple). 

The materials needed include: 

  1. Blender
  2. Scooping spoon 
  3. Bowl
  4. Table spoon
  5. Water

The ingredients needed include:

  1. Ice cream (Plain ice cream preferably)
  2. Banana
  3. Strawberries 
  4. Cocoa powder
  5. Powdered milk 
  6. Whip cream (optional)

Milkshake process: 

There are various flavours you can make of milkshakes and that’s the reason they require different fruits/flavours i.e you can make Banana milkshake, Chocolate milkshake, Strawberry milkshake each with their distinguishing fruits/flavours. 

 

Banana Milkshake:

  1. The blender is plugged and set ( I don’t say, lol)
  2. Table spoons of powdered milk is added to a bowl and mixed with water till smooth. 
  3. Ice cream is then scooped into the blender and mixed milk is added to it. 
  4. Banana fruits should be chopped into smaller bits into the blender (so as to avoid clogging the blending blades)
  5. Blend! 
  6. Blend till smooth or preferable choice.  

Strawberry Milkshake:

  1. Processes 1-3 of banana milkshake goes for it. 
  2. Strawberry fruits are cut into bits and added into the blender (so as to make blending easier)
  3. Blend till preferable choice. 


Chocolate Milkshake:

  1. Processes 1-3 of banana milkshake goes for it also. 
  2. Table spoons of cocoa powder are added to the ice cream. 
  3. Blend! 
  4. Blend till you get your desired taste/look. 

P.S In between blending, it is advisable to stir the ingredients together to ensure a proper mix. 

After the blending processes are completed, whip cream can be prepared as topping for the milkshake. Whip creams can be prepared by mixing the whip cream powder with a little amount of water. 

Add this anddd…… Your milkshake is all set simple yeah? I thought so too. 
Don’t forget to tell a friend about it! 

Happy celebrations! 

Myorangemyblack 🌹

11 thoughts on “Simple and sweet- DIY milkshake recipe

Leave a comment